let’s do the time warp…again

As you know by now, the point of our blog is to achieve certain goals before we turn 30, which seems like kind of a big milestone. But I think as we go forward on our 30th year, it’s kind of fun to see where we’ve come from, something I’ve been thinking about lately. And I think that my childhood books play a large part of that, remembering where I was and who I was when I read them for the first (or 20th) time. I finally got these unpacked! Look how pretty they are:

books

You don’t see the Laura Ingalls Wilder books because they will have a special place, but I’m excited to have the rest of these friends out and not stuck in a box. Particularly, I would like to point out the Princess Diaries book by Meg Cabot, because on Tuesday Meg Cabot released another Princess Diaries book after six years, and even better, it’s a book for adults.

What I think is kind of random and cool about the Princess Diaries books is that I have bought pretty much every book on its release day, including the newest. It’s kind of crazy to think about how much has changed since I started doing that.

It used to be that they would come out during spring break and I would get them and read them while I was out of school. The last book was released while I was on my first (and only…) work trip, and I bought it and read it on the plane home. And on Tuesday, I bought the book while carting my 17-month-old around in a stroller. Crazy, right?

Now hopefully I get a chance to read it with that whole 17-month-old thing…

Leave a comment